Missed

Brian left for L.A. Sunday after church to help our pastor move the rest of his daughter’s things into her college apartment. They got back today, sometime this afternoon.

I missed him a lot after they had left. I actually wanted to cry when he walked away from our car Sunday to hitch a ride with pastor.

Sometimes I’m glad when we’re apart, probably because we spend so much time together. I’m not saying I don’t like being with him; time apart can be a good thing for a relationship – it’s time to breathe separate of each other.

Anyway,when I got home today from work and he was here, my heart jumped. I can’t begin to explain the level of excitement I felt when I saw him.

That’s how much I missed him.

One thought on “Missed

  1. Awwwwww, that's super cute!

    I get that way with Galen sometimes–where I'll suddenly be surprised at how much I miss him. The only night we've ever spent apart was the night before Parris and Robert's wedding (they both wanted us to stay with them), and it SUCKED. Sheer torture. So I know the feeling. 🙂

Leave a Reply

