In Awe

Lately, I’ve been in awe of how amazing God is.

I marvel at His creation, at how His mercy and grace for me are overwhelming, of how He loves me enough to keep me in my travels, near or far.

I’m not sure what’s prompted this sudden amazement at who God is but I’ve not felt this type of marveling in a long while.

Sometimes just a glimpse of a sunrise or sunset, an eye-catching display of colors, watching my husband play with our daughter causes my heart to leap and my throat to catch. Sometimes tears come to my eyes at the lyrics of a song that describes His wondrous majesty.

If I could write a song so worthy of what I feel in these moments, I don’t think it would begin to offer up this overwhelming sense of love and wonder I have for Him.

So, for the moment, however long this moment lasts, “I stand, I stand in awe of You. Holy God, to whom all praise is due, I stand in awe of You.”

One thought on “In Awe

Leave a Reply

