Dear _______

Dear ________,

I dislike you being here, more so when you’re not working. Your room smells and, sometimes, so do you. You eat and drink anything you please without regards to us who live here, too.

You’re lazy and want things done for you; for someone your age, maybe you shouldn’t be living on your own. You’re a slob and messy. The only time i ever see you clean anything is when you’re expecting company; how often is that again???

You think you know everything, seem to think you’re better than everyone, too. Maybe the latter isn’t true, but that’s how you present yourself to be.

Iknow you’re scared of me – it’s the reason you won’t say squat to my face when you’re _______ with me. But i’m not scared of you, don’t care who you think you are or what you think you deserve. Nothing in life comes free and I sure as hell won’t be handing you anything.

I’m not a moocher. I’m not lazy. I’m not a slob. and I sure as hell don’t smell like you.

I want nothing more than to have a place for _____. But that seems impossible with you being here. And while I understand the necessity for your being here, I’m growing to dislike it more and more.

I can’t wait ’til _____ finishes _______. I can’t wait ’til you move out. I hope at some point you realize that growing up and maturing is part of life, that you realize the world doesn’t revolve around you.

Stop saying you know everything; for once in your damn life listen to people who are trying to help you. Maybe that’ll inspire you to grow a spine and stand up on your own two feet.

Your biggest problem is this: you depend on others too much and they are more than willing to let you consistently fall back on them.

Don’t play your sympathy card with me. I have very little for you.

Grow up and get a life.

4 thoughts on “Dear _______

  1. Okay. I'm sure I wasn't supposed to laugh at this, but this part cracked me up: "and I sure as hell don't smell like you."

    You're pretty funny when you're irritated! I'm just glad you aren't irritated with me! I'm so sorry you're dealing with this. I, too, have lived with someone who drove me ab.so.lute.ly CRAZY, and it's only by the grace of God that I didn't commit a homicide. I literally ran through the apartment jumping for joy when she moved out.

    Hopefully soon you can do the same! Or, at least, ______ will get it together!

  2. I'm hoping the moving out part happens first, to be honest. But with a change in plans, doesn't look like it, so I'm looking at, potentially, a full 16 more months of this person being present where I live.

    I know for the time being it's a necessity, but, honestly, this person's just lazy and doesn't seem at all interested in bettering them self. Kinda sad, especially since, at the age of 25 or so, I would think you'd have a better grip on life.

    Or at least stop acting like a baby whenever life throws crap at you.

    Anyway, that's my rant. 🙂 Glad it made you laugh, though!

  3. Mir, you crack me up. I'm glad I'm on your good side and we're family. I LOVE YOU! haha, you're strong for putting up with _____. I know I would not be able to do it for so long and would have told ____ to kick ____out asap.

Leave a Reply

