Friday morning

I’ve been up for almost two hours and most of it has spent listening to my family sleep. Brian and Ellla sound the same when they sleep – deep breathing with the occasional light snore. (Yes, our daughter snores, lol.)

I realize how much I love them in these moments of quiet. The day and evening is usually so full of stuff that appreciating the little things that make them who they are are hard to… well, appreciate!

So while I’m posting this before I get ready to head for the shower, I’ll listen and look on them as they sleep, my heart overwhelmed with how much I love and appreciate them.

2 thoughts on “Friday morning

Leave a Reply

