It isn’t

It isn’t about the place we live in – I’d share a tent with you

It isn’t about the cars we have – I’d learn to catch a bus with you

It isn’t about the clothes we have – I’d walk around in old sweats with you

It isn’t about the fancy electronics we have – I’d snuggle next to you under the stars

It isn’t about what you buy me – I’m a sucker for a chocolate bar anyway

It isn’t about picture perfect – I’d be bored to tears with that anyway

It isn’t about any of these things

I’d follow you, love, to the ends of the earth

So long as I’m with you – That’s what it’s all about

One thought on “It isn’t

Leave a Reply

