Oh joy

Tonight, I am husbandless and childless.

Brian had a final for school and tomorrow begins his summer break. It’s not a long break, trust me. It’s Tuesday to Friday, which isn’t long for summer break, but for school that’s for about 14 months, it’ll have to do.

So Brian has taken the kid up to his parents so they can go fishing. Yup.

Fishing.

Oh. Joy.

Unlike our child, I have zero enthusiasm about fishing. It’s boring.

Like I could sleep and not care if something takes my bait.

Bummer dude if it swims away! 🙂 🙂 🙂

But who knows. Maybe she’ll like it.

Me? Give me a good ol’ knife and I’ll clean ’em up for them nice and good. A fishing rod though…

Nah, I’m good.

3 thoughts on “Oh joy

  1. I will! 🙂

    Although non-fishing solitude includes loads of laundry. Last night was four loads. Tonight’s lookin’ like another four.

    Oh well! 🙂

    Beggars can’t be choosers!

Leave a Reply

