Seeing into the future

Nope, I’m not psychic. If it’s not written down (calendar, iPod Touch, my hand) I’m not gonna remember what I’m doing tomorrow outside of the usual.

But yesterday during lunch, a gray-haired couple rode by me on their bicycles. He was dressed in shorts and a t-shirt. She wore capris and a white t-shirt. He rode on the outside. She rode closer to the cars parked along the curb.

The street is quiet during lunch except for the occasional car passing by, so I could hear their voices before I saw them. But as they rode by, I stopped reading to watch them disappear down the street, admiring their unity as a couple.

And I wondered…

Will we look that when we’re up in years and graying?

🙂 God I hope so!

One thought on “Seeing into the future

Leave a Reply

