Shoot for the stars

Once upon a time I dreamed of being a corporate woman, highly educated, a force to be reckoned with in a world dominated by men.

Once upon a weird time I dreamed of being a firefighter. Why? Because some stupid boy in elementary school told me I couldn’t be one, that’s why!

Once upon a time I dreamed of joining the Army, of being like my dad in my greens, saluting and training to defend my country.

Once upon a time I did not dream of being a pink princess, especially after another stupid boy in elementary school told me I couldn’t play kickball ’cause I’d end up crying if I got hit.

I whooped that boy’s butt in kickball and smacked him in the face with the tetherball.

He shut up after that. 😉

Once upon a time…

While it isn’t possible to be some things, it is possible to shoot for the stars and to dream big.

Just don’t let that stupid boy you can’t do it.

Leave a Reply

