Buckin’ the addiction

For the month of August I’m off of Facebook.

It’s so not as easy as I thought it’d be.

When I have downtime at work or home, I used to jump on FB and catch up with the folks in my world, near and far.

So August 1 I decided I’d lay off of FB until September 1. It was really hard last week to find something else to fill the time I normally spent on FB. Of course, it was then that I also realized how much time I actually spent on it.

With the second week about over, it’s gotten easier. I’ve managed to read over 12 books on my iTouch and dabble in other things I’d long forgotten about.

I never considered the time I spent on FB an addiction, but it really was just that. So to buckin’ my addiction that some may laugh at, I’m glad I chose to give it up.

I can’t remember the last time I said I really enjoy reading as a pastime.

Now I can. 🙂

Leave a Reply

