Day 7: Breathe

Okay, so the title probably sounds really dumb. Breathe. You’re probably thinking, “Uh, you don’t know how?”

(Shut it, bleacher bums! LOL)

I know how to breathe – on my own, without a life coach holding my hand and telling me to – but sometimes, just sometimes, I have life moments that take my breath away and I can’t remember how to breathe.

You know what I’m talking about? It’s those times in life that rob you of an automatic ability. It’s when you see that incredibly handsome/beautiful person for the first time. It’s your first kiss. It’s that panoramic view of nature’s splendor from some vantage point. It’s (for some people) when you buy that first car. It’s the first time, most of the time but not all of the time.

There are moments, times, events in my life that leave me breathless and I wish I could see/relive/experience one more time just to have that breathless moment again.

One thing I know I never tire of experiencing even if it isn’t often enough is God’s presence. When I’m there in that place where it’s just me and Him, where I don’t hear anyone or anything else, where my focus is completely undivided, where I can indulge in Him, I breathe the best. Each breath is a drawing in of His grace, forgiveness, love and mercy. Each breath brings me closer to Him.

Leave a Reply

