Sprout – Day 27

B will be done with school soon. Well, the second stage of school in any case.

I’m excited that he’s almost done. I can’t wait to see where we go from here.

While I can’t wait though, I’m hoping we don’t lose focus. See, the only reason he’s made it this far in school is because of God. He’s done so much for B as far as school is concerned and we both know his season in school is for a reason.

While I look forward to the future, I pray for a clearer vision for us. I pray that we lean more on Him as we venture forth. And I pray that each step forward helps us grow in our faith in Him, our trust in Him, and our love for Him. It isn’t about seeking that next paycheck. It’s about doing His will, and learning and growing in the process.

Leave a Reply

