Maybe – Day 8

(I meant to post this yesterday but it was Mother’s Day and I didn’t have time. So, here it is!)

I don’t consider myself close to a lot of my extended family.

Oh, I love them dearly, hope and pray for each of them. But I don’t usually spend time with them.

I’m not anti-social or anti-family. It’s just how I am.

But I’m thinking it’s time reconnect with my family, build stronger relationships with them. It’s always been a “maybe” when it comes to visiting them. I’d like that to be more a “sure, I’ll be there.”

At the end of the day, when all’s said and done, we find strength, honesty and love in those that know us best: our family.

Leave a Reply

