Maybe – Day 17

Maybe I’ll love you.

I love you. I love it. I love that.

Love is a word used so casually now I think it’s lost a lot of its luster. You know, its shine, it’s brilliance.

Love is not an adjective, although it’s often mistaken as one. Love is a verb. It’s an action. It’s an emotion made tangible, made real, by an action, a physical display.

Tell me you love me.

“I love you.”

That’s awesome, makes me feel all tingly inside, you know?

Now show me.

There are hundreds of ways to show your love for someone, hundreds of ways to make other people aware of your feelings for them. It’s a big risk, putting yourself out there for all the world to see. And I’m not just talking about love between a man and a woman. Telling your best friend “I love you” can be just as difficult. But it’s so worth it.

Tell me you love me and I’ll tell you the same.

Show me and I’ll show you, too.

Leave a Reply

