Forever Yours

February 14, 2004, was the day I pledged to love, honor and cherish you. I promised to remain faithful to you and forsake all others. I promised in sickness and in health, for better and for worse.

Seven years later, these promises are still true for us. And while we may not always agree, there’s never anything in our marriage that we can’t work on together. No matter how difficult things get, it’ll never be enough for me to look at someone else.

I’ve seen pictures of gorgeous men, of the ideal male specimen according to book covers and brand name models, of the latest hottie in Hollywood. None of them make my heart race like you do. None of them make me melt like you do.

See, no matter what happens, no matter who crosses my path, there is no other man I’d rather be with but you.

My heart is yours, forever yours. Keep it safe and I’ll do the same with yours.

Leave a Reply

