“Background”

I first heard this song last year, thanks to a cousin and my hubby. I fell in love with it, put it on repeat for the longest time ever, and just now found the music video.

My human nature doesn’t push me into the limelight. It’s often hard for me to accept any form of praise for anything I do. I figure that if I do my best and the end result is good, better or awesome, than I did my part.

Ain’t it funny though how even if your personality is like mine in you day to day living, it’s not that way with God? Maybe it’s because I can’t see Him. Maybe because I don’t trust Him completely. Maybe it’s because I think I know best. Whatever the case may be, I know that being background to God doesn’t come easily.

But being background to Him is where I should be.

And it’s where I need to be.

Leave a Reply

