Growing Up

I have the opportunity to watch a beautiful little girl grow. Everyday that I’m alive is another chance to watch her grow.

It’s spectacular to watch, frustrating to experience, but, oh, what a chance of a lifetime.

She talks and argues, agrees and disagrees. She’s often alone (there are no other children for her to interact with on a daily basis) but she doesn’t mind the adult company that her dad and I provide.

It’s amazing to look at her, especially when she’s asleep, and see how much she’s grown. She’s forty inches tall, thirty-six pounds heavy. Psh. She’ll be taller than me for sure. It’s just a matter of time.

Yeah, she annoys the crap out of me with her one hundred thousand questions, and sometimes I want to strangle her for constantly being under my feet in the kitchen. But you know what? She’s healthy, beautiful, and growing.

She’s growing up and we get to watch it happen.

2 thoughts on “Growing Up

Leave a Reply

