You Know Me So Well

Yesterday wasn’t just Valentine’s Day for me and B. It was also our wedding anniversary.

And, to be honest, I wasn’t expecting anything by way of a gift. I’m pregnant. The biggest gift right now would be to give birth, lol.

But B, being the wonderful man he is, got me something he knew I’d love.

And love it I did.

Gift giving–whether it’s for a birthday, anniversary, or holiday–doesn’t have to cost you an arm and a leg. On the contrary, it can be something that’s not only simple but that will mean the world to the receiver.

B got me an iTunes gift card. To some, that might not seem like a very good Valentine’s Day/Anniversary gift. But to me, it meant the world.

I love to read. And I love music. I have over 3,000 books on my Kindle app, about 700 book on my iBooks app, and close to 2,000 songs on my iPad.

You see, I don’t collect shoes. I don’t wear jewelry except my wedding set, and I don’t wear perfume ’cause I’m allergic. I don’t go for pedicures or manicures. I get my haircut when I remember, and I don’t color it. And I hate clothes shopping. (I do love chocolate but that’s off limits for the time being.) So the gift card to an online store where I can buy music and books was perfect for me.

When you give, give them something they’ll treasure, something that says, “Yes, I know you that well.”

Leave a Reply

