It’s How Big?

I visited Kaiser’s Radiology department today for an ultrasound of Kid 2. (Hopefully it’s my last visit to the Radiology department for a long while!)

Because I have gestational diabetes, they have me go in for extra ultrasounds to check the baby’s measurements and estimated weight. I didn’t ask how big the baby was (probably should’ve but I don’t really care ’cause the Kid’ll probably be as long as Kid 1) but I did ask for an estimated weight.

7 lbs 4 oz.

I sent B the weight and he texts back, “Wow. Good luck.”

Kid 1 was 7 lbs and some ounces when she was born. Kid 2, apparently, isn’t too far off from its sister.

Oh joy.

Leave a Reply

